Sunday, April 22, 2012

@UFC 145 results

Preliminary card (Facebook)
Featherweight bout: Marcus Brimage vs. Maximo Blanco
Brimage defeated Blanco via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28).
Welterweight bout: Keith Wisniewski vs. Chris Clements
Clements defeated Wisniewski via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27).

Preliminary card (FX)
Lightweight bout: Mac Danzig vs. Efrain Escudero
Danzig defeated Escudero via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28).
Catchweight (158 lb) bout: John Makdessi vs. Anthony Njokuani
Njokuani defeated Makdessi via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).
Welterweight bout: Matt Brown vs. Stephen Thompson
Brown defeated Thompson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 30-27).
Heavyweight bout: Travis Browne vs. Chad Griggs
Browne defeated Griggs via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:29 of round 1.

Main card (PPV)
Lightweight bout: Mark Bocek vs. John Alessio
Bocek defeated Alessio via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27).
Featherweight bout: Mark Hominick vs. Eddie Yagin
Yagin defeated Hominick via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).
Bantamweight bout: Miguel Torres vs. Michael McDonald
McDonald defeated Torres via KO (punches) at 3:18 of round 1.
Heavyweight bout: Brendan Schaub vs. Ben Rothwell
Rothwell defeated Schaub via KO (punches) at 1:10 of round 1.
Welterweight bout: Rory MacDonald vs. Che Mills
MacDonald defeated Mills via TKO (punches) at 2:20 of round 2.
Light Heavyweight Championship bout: Jon Jones (c) vs. Rashad Evans
Jones defeated Evans via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 50-45) to retain the UFC Light Heavyweight Championship.

Bonus awards
Fighters were awarded $65,000 bonuses.
Fight of the Night: Mark Hominick vs. Eddie Yagin
Knockout of the Night: Ben Rothwell
Submission of the Night: Travis Browne

No comments:

Post a Comment